creatorcas.blogg.se

Austin aa zoom meetings
Austin aa zoom meetings









austin aa zoom meetings

Once the pandemic was declared and we began to have a shutdown of face-to-face meetings, I took another look at the small list of Secular meetings available.

austin aa zoom meetings

I recall contemplating whether to attend one. In late 2019 to early 2020 before COVID-19 was declared a pandemic, I remember seeing a small list of online secular AA meetings on a Secular AA website. I tried to start a secular meeting in the summer of 2019, but I found myself sitting in a rented room by myself for two months. I was continuing to attend nonsecular meetings about two to three times per week. Due to conflicts in my work schedule with the time the meeting started, I was typically only able to attend it once or twice a month. It met one night a week on a Friday night. The only secular AA meeting that was in driving distance from me was a meeting in Tallahassee, Florida. So, I never really considered finding any online meetings. There was simply not an availability of secular meetings in my rural area to meet my desires and I had always heard that online meetings were not as beneficial as face-to-face meetings. In years 8 to 11 of my sobriety, I was undergoing a “de-conversion” process from theism to atheism. I was accustomed to driving up to 60 miles several nights per week to be able to attend a meeting every night. I live in a small rural area of Southwest Georgia. The first 7 to 8 years of my sobriety, I attended meetings almost every night of the week.











Austin aa zoom meetings